Queen Meets Recipients of Queen’s Trust

Queen Elizabeth visited Lister Community School yesterday to meet with some recipients of The Queen’s Trust, of which she is patron. For this visit, she repeated her orchid purple hat with tall, domed crown and fuchsia arrow feather trim. I thought this vibrant hat was a great choice for a spring day’s visit to a charity that’s all about helping young people gain education and personal development- Her Majesty looks great in it and it certainly gives off a positive and uplifting vibe. This ensemble is clearly become a favourite one for the Queen (this is its fourth outing in fourteen months) and I’m curious, dear readers, if you agree?

Designer: Rachel Trevor Morgan
Previously Worn: November 5, 2015; March 20, 2015; December 25, 2014
Photos from Getty as indicated
21 thoughts on “Queen Meets Recipients of Queen’s Trust

  1. The colour combination is daring, but the Queen is able to get away with it. I don’t like the tall, domed crown of the hat. I have never liked the Queen’s coats worn without collars, and this one is no exception.

  2. I like both the dress and the whole outfit a lot. The colour contrast is striking, and the feathers are just enough to be elegant without being too obvious.

  3. I strongly suspect that when/if we do see the dress, then the left sleeve will be crimson and the right sleeve will be fuchsia, reversing the centrally split colours of the dress itself!

  4. Queen Elizabeth’s vivid color contrasted outfit was way too loud. The hat’s overly tall domed crown was too high for such a petite lady. I don’t like the two oversized bright fuchsia dyed feathers.

  5. I still love this very funky ensemble. I just wish it weren’t repeated so soon, there are a lot of other winners I’d love to see out again (like the yellow from Berlin, which was such a winner, and didn’t look of a heavier weight than this ensemble…)

  6. I love this hat! I love it every time Her Majesty wears it. Love the color combination!
    My only quibble is that I wish the coat buttons were silver instead of gold.

  7. Interesting replies. I do not like it as these are the colours of the group called the red hat ladies. I would think the designers would have realized that and not put our real Queen into those colours.

  8. I continue to like this outfit and still want to see the dress in its entirety. One of the pictures from a previous wearing showed that the coat is lined with red lining.
    Wasn’t this hat originally credited to Angela Kelly?

  9. This remains one of my favorite ensembles for HM! The colors are just great and are beautiful on HM, along with the hat shape. I’m still wondering when we’ll be able to full see the dress underneath; I’m dying to know what it looks like! Finally, I think this is my favorite brooch she has paired with this outfit. Brava!

  10. I agree that it would be nice to see the dress and really see that cheeky red feather “make sense”.

  11. Ever since HM wore it the first time on Christmas 2014, I’ve liked everything about it, especially the fun red feathers. It would be nice to see the dress, though. The bright colors look wonderful on her.

Leave a Reply

