Queen Máxima Opens Health Care Conference

On Saturday, Queen Máxima opened the international conference on transgender health care in Amsterdam. For this event, she repeated her slice brimmed picture hat in transparent wheat gold straw. It was this hat’s first pairing with Máxima’s emerald silk suit (she has worn it in the past with this pink ruched calot) I thought the two made for a striking pairing. Of course, some fabulous emerald jewellery helps and I loved the way Máxima’s earrings brought some sparkle to the streamlined hat.

Queen Máxima, June 18, 2016 in Fabienne Delvigne | Royal Hats Queen Máxima, June 18, 2016 in Fabienne Delvigne | Royal Hats

Queen Máxima, June 18, 2016 in Fabienne Delvigne | Royal Hats Queen Máxima, June 18, 2016 in Fabienne Delvigne | Royal Hats

Queen Máxima, June 18, 2016 in Fabienne Delvigne | Royal Hats

Designer: Fabienne Delvigne
Previously Worn: June 2, 2015May 29, 2015September 5, 2013June 3, 2013
What do you think of this gold and green ensemble on Queen Máxima?
Photos from Getty as indicated; EPP/News Pictures; and Remko de Waal via ANP

14 thoughts on “Queen Máxima Opens Health Care Conference

  1. Max in big, brimmed hats is my favourite look for her. IRL I would be interested to see if the hat has the metallic element of gold, I’d love it even more. (I am wondering ig photography dulls this down, as with Kate’s gold hat at Ascot). This is the third wearing of the green outfit I have seen, though it is far from emerald to my eyes. It is more yellow based than blue. I really like it. Peridots would be a closer matching gemstone in colour, but I covet the butterfly brooch.

  2. I don’t like this pairing. Perhaps emerald could be worn with something darker. The outfit seems out of kilter to me.
    But I love the hat and am always mesmerized by Queen Máxima’s gorgeous smile.

  3. I find the lighting in most of these photos to be a bit harsh, and it doesn’t look to do this outfit justice. I bet she looked absolutely amazing in person. I loved this hat with her orange outfit during its last outing in Michigan, and I also love it with the emerald! (they are my two favorite colors haha) I will always also love emerald jewelry; her earrings are great and I love this butterfly brooch. My only complaint is her hair isn’t styled into the side chignon which I always adore on her, especially with these slice hats.

  4. Very elegant–she looks wonderful! I love this hat, and she’s worn it perfectly with the matching shoes. This pairing is worlds better than the pink ruched hat with this suit.

  5. I love the pairing together, sometimes Max goes too much head to toe one color. And I will always upvote emeralds! In these photos, at least, the more transparent straw is bothering me, it makes the crown portion (and thus her head) appear huge. But it probably looked fine in person!

  6. Wondering how high the crown is?
    Nice calmer outfit then some she wears. It allows ” seeing her” more clearly than when there is almost too much colour.
    Lovely jewellery.
    The Queen looks very nice.

Leave a Reply

