Queen Elizabeth Visits Factory

Queen Elizabeth paid a visit to the new Highland Spring water bottling factory in Blackford, Perthshire, today. For the visit, she repeated a hat many of us have been eagerly anticipating seeing again!

In peachy-pink straw, the flat crowned hat features a medium length, sharply upswept brim and is trimmed with a peach silk hatband, multi-looped side bows and silk blooms. It’s great to see the detail of this piece this outing- the scale is really lovely on Her Majesty and continue to love the contrast between the hat’s crisp angles and it’s very soft, romantic trim.

    

Designer: Rachel Trevor Morgan. Coat & dress by Stewart Parvin.
Previously Worn: June  25, 2016
Some of you have been hoping for a repeat of hats we’ve seen once or twice before and I suspect will be happy to see this design again! What do you think of this hat after today’s better view?
Photos from Getty as indicated
25 thoughts on “Queen Elizabeth Visits Factory

  1. I like this, the crown has enough slant to make it interesting but not too much that it spoils the look of the hat.

  2. Last week when I wanted to make a comment about Lady Brabourne’s hat worn to the funeral of the Countess Mountbatten of Burma I referred back to the piece featuring her daughters wedding and discovered to my delight a photo of HM wearing a rather nice apricot/peach ensemble that I hadn’t really taken much interest in at the time. And guess what…you know where this is heading….it turns up today, well yesterday. Thankyou Your Majesty for affording us all a much more detailed look at this lovely lovely outfit. Upswept brim, lovely trim, beaming, happy Monarch. All happy here. Thanks.

  3. I was so happy to see this hat early today on Instagram! I’ve been awaiting its return (I was originally betting it would show up at Ascot), and it’s great to see the details even better this time; I especially like the subtle ridge on the right side of the crown (you can see it in the photo where HM’s back is to us), and the trim is exquisite. This is definitely one of my favorite hats for HM from the past few years. Brava!

  4. I’ve been having technical troubles with the website not loading on my iPad but sort of OK on my computer. Back to the hat! I love this hat and coat combination. I agree that the balance is just right with the soft trim and the straight lines of the hat itself. The color on my computer comes out as peachy all the way. Her Majesty looks delightful and “summery” with a beautiful smile. It’s hard to believe that she’s 91 years old!

  5. Not sure if I am having technical problems, but site keeps crashing for me. If it doesn’t crash, it freezes.
    Anyone else having issues?

    • Yes, for the past week or so when viewing the site on my phone it has been freezing. It loads properly when viewed on my computer.

      • I think I’ve found the culprit- embedded Instagram photos with a large default size. I spent some time tonight learning code to fix the problem and have gone back and fixed posts over the past two weeks (along with making the regular Getty photos I use smaller). It seems that the post this week on the Greek royal birthday (which contained more Instagram embedded photos than usual) was the main problem. Things should run smoother now- can you all please let me know if this continues to be a problem? I’ll do my best to fix it.

      • HatQueen, the site now loads properly on my phone. Thanks for taking care of this. I can’t imagine how much time and effort you put into this site, but I hope you know how grateful we all are!

      • I’m so glad to hear this! I’ve gone back and fixed weekly roundup posts (where most Instagram photos are) for 2017 and, as I have time over the summer, will do the same for previous years.

  6. Love the style and color of this hat! Such a lovely color on Her Majesty. She looks like she’s really enjoying this outing today 🙂

  7. Is it just the photo, but on the one that says Highland Spring, it almost looks as if the crown of the hat s open? A trick of the light?

  8. The hat is superb – balance is just right. And the tailoring on that coat is superb. And even better HMQ looks so happy! What a glorious smile she has for everyone

  9. Well I’m happy!! I was hoping to see this one again at Holyrood week (plus a few from Ascots gone by…) and it doesn’t disappoint. I don’t think it’s quite as lovely as the Zara’s wedding peach hat, but it’s a close second.

Leave a Reply

