Catching Up With the British Royals

Thanks to a few eagle eyed readers Lex and Jelsta, we have two updates relating to Queen Elizabeth and The Duchess of Gloucester. Back on September 1, 2013, The Queen and Duke of Edinburgh were spotted en route to Crathie Kirk, near Balmoral Castle, for Sunday service. The Queen wore a black straw hat with a rolled brim and an avocado green stripe around the top of the crown. I know this is a repeated hat and despite searching back in my archives to 1993, I have not been able find other times the Queen has worn this. Can anyone help with this hat mystery?!

Designer: unknown
Previously worn: May 3, 2008

Photos from Pacific Coast News 

6 thoughts on “Catching Up With the British Royals

  1. The DoG is one very chic lady, I love her hat and coat. She seems to like things to be small in scale which is perfect.

  2. The Duchess of Gloucester looks very elegant here. Sometimes simple is best and less is more. I love this style hat on her. She hardly ever disappoints me in her choice of hat.

Leave a comment